Cross Media Product

As part of my Media Production 1 module, I was to create a ‘cross media product’. This means a product that is a combination of two media areas. As my modules for semester one were live radio and music PR and Promotion, I decided to create a music promo package.

For this, I created a 40 second long piece of audio, promoting a new band’s single, including snippets from the song and narrative over the music giving information on the band, their single, release date and where to find them. To give context for this audible package, I decided it could be used in live radio as a ‘feature’, where the presenter focuses on a new band and promotes them through a promo package.

CLICK HERE TO LISTEN

Leave a Reply

